India announced ODI Squad.

India announced ODI Squad for Upcoming South Africa Series.

India announced ODI Squad – Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar have received their first ODI calls-ups from IPL India for the forthcoming three-match ODI series against South Africa, which begins on October 6.

Shikhar Dhawan as a Captain

The 16-person team, led by Shikhar Dhawan, includes three of India’s T20 WC standbys: Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ravi Bishnoi, and Deepak Chahar.

Shahbaz Ahmed, who earlier replaced an injured Washington Sundar in the ODI series in Zimbabwe but was unable to play, is also joining the team.The series immediately follows the T20I World Cup, where another team will begin their preparations by arriving in Australia as early as October 6.

After a brilliant performance for India A in the three-match unofficial Test series against New Zealand A, where he scored 176 in the first match and 109* in the third, Patidar won his spot.

This came after Madhya Pradesh’s first-ever Ranji Trophy title win, which was made possible by a match-winning contribution of 122 in the first innings. In the same series, Mukesh started off strong in Bangalore with a wicket in the first innings.

He finished with 9 wickets at an average of 21.78, sharing the lead with another player.

In the present Irani Cup, he also picked up another four-wicket haul after taking 4/66 in the first innings of the semifinal match for the Ranji Trophy against the eventual victors.

Team India Squad

Shikhar Dhawan, the captain, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj, and Deepak Chahar make up the Indian ODI team.

Rahul Tripathi, who was selected for India’s earlier-in-the-year white-ball tours of Ireland and England but was not included in either of the playing XIs, keeps his place in the lineup despite a lacklustre performance in the one-day matches against New Zealand A in Chennai.

On Thursday, the ODI series gets underway in Lucknow. The teams will travel to the nation’s capital for the third and final game next Tuesday after the second game on Sunday (October 9) in Ranchi (October 11).


Leave a reply